COVID-19 COVID-19
COVID-19 Maßnahmen

Eventlocation

CURIO-HAUS

This is perhaps the greatest magic of the CURIO-HAUS: It gives the earthly something sublime. On 1,800 square meters, every idea gets its space, every event its face. So, let your feet follow your soul - over wide parquet floors and curved terrazzo staircases. Through bright corridors, into high halls and hidden rooms that whisper history. Rooms that cast people in their glory - there is hardly a greater appreciation of the moment. This event location is not a backdrop: It is a place of pure being.

Key facts

Studio Hamburg20 - 400 sqm

Ballsaal590 sqm

Weisser Saal300 sqm

Rothenbaum Saal300 sqm

foyer areasper 225 sqm

Conference rooms45 - 67 sqm

Studio Hamburg
20 - 400 sqm
  • Studio Hamburg / CURIO-HAUS by satis&fy
  • Flexible studio and scene areas from 20 - 400 sqm
  • Fully equipped studio for virtual and hybrid event formats
  • approved health safety concept
  • Level 2
  • Up to 560 people, row seating
  • Up 450 people, table seating
  • Up to 1.000 peole, without seating
  • Gallery in Level 3 with 300 sqm
  • Level 0
  • Up to 300 persons, row seating
  • Up to 200 persons, table seating
  • Level 0
  • Up to 140 people, row seating
  • Up to 100 people, table seating
  • separate entrance and exit
  • 30sqm terrace
  • From each Level 0 to Level 4
  • Perfect for catering, reception and exhibition
  • 6 conference rooms
  • Up to 40-70 people, row seating
  • Up to 20-40 people, table seating
  • Perfect for workshops, back offices

Room within a room. Event within an event.

Which salon would you like? West gallery? East gallery? Large? Small? The venerable CURIO-HAUS is one large or ten smaller event locations - just as you need it. The location can accommodate up to 1,500 guests. Highlight: the Ballsaal on the second floor. Somewhat smaller on the ground floor: The Weisser Saal with its surrounding gallery or the Rothenbaum Saal with terrace facing Rothenbaumchaussee. Lavish: the foyers over four floors. Why not just get lost here and see what happens?

Event Support from a single source

Our Partners

Thanks to the alliance with our competent partners, we can offer you 360° support at the highest level. It's good to know who we are working with here. Our goal: because of the long-term cooperation of all partners involved in THE FRAME, many agreements are made internally and our customers can concentrate fully on the essential issues.

satis&fy is a leading international provider of live communication and experiental marketing. satis&fy accompany companies, brands and agencies through an ever more rapidly changing communications landscape. With strategic competence, creativity, technical know-how and craftsmanship satis&fy create valuable, intensive relationships with their clients and their audience. And thus increase brand value in the long term.
The Party Rent Group is a Europe-wide event supplier with 23 locations and more than 600 employees in eight countries. For more than 20 years, Party Rent has produced integral equipment concepts for events, combining this with logistics tailored to the needs of the event industry. Their claim: the perfect atmosphere.

History of the building

Do buildings forget what they have experienced? Or do mortar and walls forever breathe the spirit of the moment? The CURIO-HAUS was completed in 1911 as a society house and was a meeting place for artists and intellectuals in the 1920s. It became famous for the wild "Hamburg artists' parties". After the end of the war, the British occupation forces held court over Nazi and war crimes in the CURIO-HAUS trials. In 1950, the university moved in with its refectory. The CURIO-HAUS was then extensively restored. Since then, it has once again followed its purpose - to be a collector of special moments.

Location
Lukas
Kranz

CURIO-HAUS
spaces mgt GmbH
Rothenbaumchausse 11
20148 Hamburg

PHONE: 040 - 696 322 330
office@spaces-management.de

Eventlocation

CURIO-HAUS

Das ist vielleicht der größte Zauber des CURIO-HAUSES: Es gibt dem Irdischen etwas Erhabenes. Auf 1.800 Quadratmetern bekommt jede Idee ihren Raum, jedes Event sein Gesicht. Lassen wir also die Füße der Seele folgen – über weite Parkettböden und geschwungene Terrazzo-Treppenhäuser. Durch lichte Flure, in hohe Säle und versteckte Zimmer, die Geschichte wispern. Räume, die Menschen in ihren Glanz gießen – es gibt kaum eine größere Wertschätzung des Moments. Diese Eventlocation ist keine Kulisse: Sie ist Ort des puren Seins.

Key facts

Ballsaal590 qm

Weisser Saal300 qm

Rothenbaum Saal300 qm

Foyerflächenje 225 qm

Konferenzräume45 - 67 qm

Ballsaal
590 qm
  • 2. Obergeschoss
  • 560 Personen, Reihenbestuhlung
  • 450 Personen, Tafelbestuhlung
  • Für bis zu 1.000 Personen unbestuhlt
  • Galerie im 3. Obergeschoss, 300qm
  • Erdgeschoss
  • 140 Personen, Reihenbestuhlung
  • 100 Personen, Tafelbestuhlung
  • separater Zu- & Ausgang
  • 30qm Terrasse
  • 6 Nebenräume
  • 40-70 Personen, Reihenbestuhlung
  • 20-40 Personen, parl. Bestuhlung
  • ideal für Workshopssituation

Raum im Raum. Event im Event.

Welcher Salon darf es denn sein? Westempore? Ostempore? Groß? Klein? Das ehrwürdige Gesellschaftshaus ist eine große oder zehn kleinere Eventlocations – ganz wie Sie es brauchen. Bis zu 1.500 Gäste fasst die Location. Höhepunkt: der Ballsaal im zweiten Stock. Etwas kleiner im Erdgeschoss: der Weiße Saal mit seiner umlaufenden Galerie oder der Rothenbaum Saal mit Terrasse zur Rothenbaumchaussee. Verschwenderisch: die Foyers über vier Stockwerke. Warum sich nicht einfach hier verlaufen und abwarten was passiert?

Event-Support aus einer Hand

Unsere Partner

Durch den Verbund mit unseren starken Partnern bieten wir Ihnen eine 360°-Betreuung auf höchstem Niveau. Gut zu wissen, mit wem wir hier zusammen arbeiten. Unser Ziel: Durch die enge und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit aller involvierten Dienstleister werden viele Absprachen bereits bilateral getroffen, um unsere Kunden zu entlasten. Unsere Kunden können sich somit verstärkt auf die wesentliche Inhalte der Veranstaltung konzentrieren.

Die satis&fy AG ist einer der führenden internationalen Anbieter für Event- und Medientechnik, Eventarchitektur und Raum-in-Raum-Lösungen. Unkonventionelle Ideen, echter Pioniergeist und mutige Konzepte abseits der gewohnten Wege haben satis&fy zu einem Big Player der Veranstaltungsbranche gemacht. Mit über 500 Mitarbeitern an zehn internationalen Standorten und mehr als 3.000 lokal und international umgesetzten Veranstaltungen, Messeauftritten und Ausstellungen pro Jahr ist satis&fy eines der leistungsstärksten Unternehmen der Branche. Gemeinsam sitzen spaces und satis&fy im Curio Haus unter einem Dach: unsere Kunden profitieren so von schnellen und unkomplizierten Kommunikationswegen.
Die Party Rent Group ist ein europaweit agierender Eventausstatter mit 23 Standorten und mehr als 600 Mitarbeitern in acht Ländern. Seit über 20 Jahren setzt Party Rent ganzheitliche Ausstattungskonzepte für Veranstaltungen um und verbindet dies mit einer Logistik, die an die Bedürfnisse der Eventbranche angepasst ist. Ihr Anspruch dabei: die perfekte Atmosphäre.

Geschichte des Gebäudes

Vergessen Gebäude was sie erlebt haben? Oder atmen Mörtel und Mauern für immer den Geist des Moments? Das CURIO-HAUS wurde 1911 als Gesellschaftshaus fertiggestellt und war in den 20er Jahren Treffpunkt für Künstler und Intellektuelle. Bekannt wurde er durch die wilden „Hamburger Künstlerfeste“. Nach Kriegsende hielt die englische Besatzungsmacht in den Curiohaus-Prozessen Gericht über NS- und Kriegsverbrechen. 1950 zog die Universität mit ihrer Mensa ein. Danach wurde das CURIO-HAUS aufwändig restauriert. Es folgt seither wieder seiner Bestimmung – Sammler besonderer Momente zu sein.

Standort
Lukas
Kranz

CURIO-HAUS
spaces mgt GmbH
Rothenbaumchaussee 11
20148 Hamburg

TEL.: 040 - 696 322 330
office@curio.haus